Elected Officals


Council plays the central role in borough government. Section 1202 of the Borough Code places the general supervision of the affairs of the borough in the hands of council.  Councilpersons combine many of the roles found in separate branches or levels of the state and federal governments.  Council serves as the legislative body of the borough, setting policy, enacting ordinances and resolutions, adopting budgets and levying taxes.  Council may also perform executive functions such as formulating the budgets, enforcing ordinances, approving expenditures and hiring employees.

The Parryville Borough Council is composed of five members.

  • Cathy Hawk (email)
    President – Term Ends 12/31/21
  • Ralph Washburn (email)
    Council Member – Term Ends 12/31/20
  • Patricia Wentz (email)
    Council Member – Term Ends 12/31/21
  • Sharon Hinkle (email)
    Vice President – Term Ends 12/31/20
  • Penni Szoke(email)
    Council Member – Term Ends 12/31/21

Comments are closed.